Agriline » Reviews » Combines » Claas

Reviews Combines Claas

4.3
Average score of Claas
12 reviews
3.8
3.8 Price
4.6
4.6 Reliability
3.7
3.7 Maintenance
4.8
4.8 Operation
4.8
4.8 Convenience
Search results: 12 reviews
Filter
Add a review
4.6
Grain harvester Claas Lexion
14 Oct 2021
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
We have all imported equipment, but this season Lexions from Klaas showed themselves especially well. We bought them recently, last year. For a long time we were looking for a powerful and productive combine with a wide-cut header, because the yield is high, 50-55 kg ha and more. The Lexions proved to be great.
4.8
Grain harvester Claas Scorpion
30 Sep 2021
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
We have a lot of equipment from different brands. But the most irreplaceable and most inconspicuous is the Claas loader. Scorpion. Works all year round. We have him and a crane and a stacker and a loader. He plows for three. A terrible dream that he will break. But so far I have never been idle for three seasons. If we are afraid of what the dealer advises us. And the dealer works fine, we even bought a Jaguar harvester. If we do not burn ourselves, then we will translate all the equipment into claas.
3.6
Grain harvester Claas Mercator 75
22 Oct 2020
3.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I was considering buying the Mercator 75 combine harvester from Claas, but first I decided to talk to specialists from other cities and find out their opinion about this machine. 2 out of 3 people said that it was, to put it mildly, an unsuccessful choice in terms of performance and finding spare parts. They recommended buying the Dominator 85 instead. I'm still undecided, but most likely I'll go with the second option.
4.4
Grain harvester Claas Mega 208
4 Oct 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
We have been using the Mega 208 combine for 9 years. The machine paid for itself within 2 years of purchase. If you need high labor productivity in the field, choose this model. Just take the quality of diesel fuel and oil seriously, otherwise you will go bankrupt on repairs. As for small consumables, we made the decision to stock up on them 4 years ago. At the moment, we have used about a third of them.
4.4
Grain harvester Claas Mega 360
25 Aug 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
Every year I go to Poland for seasonal work. I have to work on the Claas Mega 360 combine harvester. The machine is far from new, but it handles its functions excellently - without any downtime, it completes the season of harvesting sunflowers and grain crops. If you organize the work process correctly, you can mow 8 hectares of working area, with a replacement threshing drum - up to 70 tons of grain.
4.8
Grain harvester Claas Dominator 108
25 Mar 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
The Dominator 108 combine harvester is a reliable assistant for every farmer. This is my opinion that I formed after deciding to update my fleet by purchasing foreign-made equipment. I ordered the Claas Dominator from Germany through a reliable intermediary. The machine arrived in working condition, but it needed a little maintenance. Already in the first season of use, it helped me gather the entire harvest with high productivity. I am satisfied with my purchase, so I can confidently recommend this combine harvester to my colleagues.
3.4
Grain harvester Claas Lexion 780
17 Mar 2020
3.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
2.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
After 1.5 years of working with the Claas Lexion 780 combine harvester, I have formed a certain opinion about this machine. The combine is decent, but there are some drawbacks. Firstly, last season we had bearing failures. But that was our mistake - we overlooked it. The combine was in repair for only 2 days, but it caused a significant downtime in harvesting operations. Fuel economy is an impossible task, as the equipment needs to be fueled with high-quality diesel. We order it from abroad, which incurs additional expenses.
4.8
Grain harvester Claas Lexion 460
18 Feb 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
My Claas Lexion 460 combine harvester has been in use for 13 years. There are no complaints - the machine works like new. The quality of threshing is top-notch. Fuel consumption is economical. There have been minor malfunctions, but armed with information from the Internet, we easily fixed them. If there is a significant breakdown, we will have to order factory parts. Fortunately, we haven't encountered anything like that so far.
4.4
Grain harvester Claas Lexion 560
20 Dec 2019
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
We have been using Claas machinery for several years now. Among them, our favorite is the Lexion 560 combine harvester. We own a dairy farm with working areas spanning 7000 hectares. This combine harvester is primarily used for haymaking. However, it is not suitable for those looking to economize on fuel consumption.
5.0
Grain harvester Claas Lexion 480
1 Dec 2019
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I am the owner of a company specializing in growing elite varieties of sugar beet for seeds. We currently do not have our own harvesting equipment, so we decided to rent one. We chose the Lexion 480 combine harvester. The machine has a power of 400 horsepower. The rental expenses are completely covered in the first month. I especially like the on-board computer, which displays comprehensive information about the crop yield per unit of field area.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review